Home Central Excise Central Excise Service Tax Customs Tax Recovery Unit Telephone Directory Audit-II Commissionerate  

Consequent to the restructuring of Customs & Central Excise Department the Office of the Commissioner of Central Excise (Appeals), Aurangabad came into existence w. e. f. 01/11/2002 (Notification No: 14/2002 NT dated 08/03/2002 as amended).

The present jurisdiction is as below :

The jurisdiction of Commissioner (Apeals), Aurangabad extends over the Jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Central Excise, Aurangabad the jurisdiction of which is, in the district of Aurangabad including Aurangabad city, Chikalthana, Chikalthana MIDC, Waluj MIDC, Aurangabad Taluka, Paithan, Gangapur, Vaijapur, Kannad, Sillod tehesils or talukas, in the districts of Beed, Jalna, Latur, Nanded, Parbhani, Hingoli, Osmanabad, and in the districts of Ahmednagar including Ahmednagar city or town, Ahmednagar tehesil or taluka Shevgaon, Nevasa, Pathardi, Parner, Rahuri, Rahata, Kopergaon tehesils but excluding Sangamner town or city and Sangamner taluka and Akole tehesil of the State of Maharashtra.

The office of Commissioner (Appeals) is now shifted to Nagpur from 15th Oct 2014, with Notification No. 27/2014-CE dated 16/09/2014, issued by Under Secretary to Govt. of India, CBEC, New Delhi.

Since 2002, Aurangabad Commissioner (Appeals) has been headed by the following Commissioners :
Sr. No. Name From Date To Date
1. Shri. B. P. Singh 12-11-2002 10-06-2005
2. Shri. S. V. Singh July-2005 Sept-2005
3. Shri. A. K. Das Sept-2005 Jan-2006
4. Shri. R. K. Rautray 01-02-2006 03-06-2008
5. Smt. Janaki Arunkumar 16-06-2008 22-05-2009
6. Shri. A. G. Shakkarwar 25-05-2009 27-06-2012
7. Shri. Ashish Verma 27-06-2012 14-10-2014
 © Central Excise, Aurangabad 2008 | Disclaimer | Best viewed in 1024x768 pixels. Developed by SW-Logic Development